Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.02
Scope and Contents

The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.

Dates: 1800-2014
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Military Science Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 210
Scope and Contents

This collection includes invitations, material about the Queen's Guard and ROTC, and other publications from the Department of Military Science and other military-related bodies at the College of William and Mary. The collection also includes material related to the Student Army Training Corps stationed on campus during World War I, activities of other units during World War II, and the US Coast Guard Auxiliary.

Dates: 1918-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Newsletters X
  • Subject: Invitations X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Advertising 1
Advertising blotters 1
Advertising cards 1
Advertising--United States--History 1
American Revolution Bicentennial, 1976--Virginia 1
∨ more
American poetry--19th century 1
Assignats 1
Card games 1
Card games (game sets) 1
Catalogs 1
Checks (bank checks) 1
Chicago (Ill.)--Industries--Pictorial work 1
Cigarette cards 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Reserve Officer Training Corps 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Coupons 1
Desert Storm, Operation, 1991 1
England--Description and travel--20th century 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Jamestown 400th Anniversary 1
Labor and laboring classes--Illinois--Chicago--Pictorial works 1
Lead arsenate 1
Logging--Maine--Pictorial works 1
Logging--Washington (State)--Pictorial works 1
Lotteries--United States 1
Lottery puffs 1
Methodist Church--Virginia 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
National parks and reserves--United States 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Oysters--Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) 1
Oysters--Shucking 1
Oysters--United States--History--Pictorial works 1
Pamphlets 1
Photographs 1
Poems 1
Postage stamps 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Southern States 1
Presidents--United States--Inauguration 1
Price lists 1
Prices--Pennsylvania--Philadelphia. 1
Prices--Washington Metropolitan Area. 1
Printed ephemera 1
Publishers and publishing 1
Religious texts 1
Richmond (Va.)--History 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Stereoscopic photographs 1
Tags 1
Title pages 1
Tobacco industry--Massachusetts 1
Trading cards 1
Viewbooks 1
Visiting cards 1
Women--Employment--Pictorial works 1
World War, 1914-1918--United States 1
World War, 1939-1945--Germany 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
Yellowstone National Park 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Military Science 1
Dept. of Military Science 1
Ford, Henry, 1863-1947 1
Miller and Rhoads (Richmond, Va.) 1
Scottish Widows' Fund and Life Assurance Society 1
∨ more
Sears, Roebuck and Company 1
Sears, Roebuck and Company--Pictorial works 1
Student Army Training Corp. 1
United States. President (2009- : Obama) 1
Virginia. State Lottery Dept. 1
Whitehead and Hoag Company (Newark, N.J.) 1
+ ∧ less